OliverWyman Forum

Data-driven Coalitions for Smart Mobility

Under the High Patronage of Mr. Emmanuel Macron, President of the French Republic, the Oliver Wyman Forum and its partners are pleased to present the inaugural session of the Global Mobility Executive Forum.


The program - which is the first of a series of events taking place in cities around the world - consisted of two days of panel sessions and co-design workshops with more than 40 partners from businesses, start-ups, academia, as well as financial, public, and social institutions worldwide to prepare for the complex challenges posed by the revolution sweeping global mobility.

Interact With Start-Ups

Throughout the event, guests had the opportunity to interact with leaders from a variety of start-up organizations at the forefront of the mobility revolution. These start-ups were present at individual booths as well as facilitating many of the workshops which took place each afternoon.

Event Recap

Building Consumer-centric Business Models 

Sustainability in Mobility

Unlocking Productivity and Efficiency With Mobility 


  • Aéroports de Paris - Edward Arkwright, Deputy CEO
  • Bird - Patrick Studener, VP and Head of EMEA
  • BlaBlaCar - Frédéric Mazzella, Founder and President
  • BMW - Rainer Feurer, Senior VP Mobility and Energy Services
  • BNP Paribas Real Estate - Thierry Laroue-Pont, Chairman & CEO
  • Bombardier Transportation - Daniel Desjardins, Chairman
  • Bouygues Group - Olivier Roussat, Deputy CEO and President of the board of Bouygues Telecom
  • Clear Channel - Philippe Baudillon, President France and President of International Smart Cities
  • COFREX - Erik Linquier, CEO and Commissaire Général of Pavillon Français at Dubaï 2020
  • Cerema - Pascal Berteaud, General Director
  • Cyberlex – Elise Dufour, President - Gilles Rouvier, Vice President
  • École Polytechnique - Eric Labaye, President
  • EDF - Marc Benayoun, Group Executive Director Clients and Services
  • ETH Zürich - Kay Axhausen, Professor
  • Europcar Mobility Group - Caroline Parot, CEO
  • European Commission - Jean-Eric Paquet, General Director of the directorate “Research and Innovation”
  • European Investment Bank - Ambroise Fayolle, VP
  • Fabrique de la Cité - Cécile Maisonneuve, President
  • Faurecia - Patrick Koller, CEO
  • Ferrovie dello Stato International - Filippo Scotti, CEO
  • Futura Mobility - Jean-Jacques Thomas, President
  • Geodis - Marie-Christine Lombard, CEO
  • Good Energy - Juliet Davenport, Founder and CEO
  • Ile-de-France Mobilités - Laurent Probst, General Director
  • Inria - Bruno Sportisse, President and CEO
  • Keolis - Jean-Pierre Farandou, Executive Chairman
  • Lagardère Travel Retail - Dag Rasmussen, Chairman and CEO
  • Ministry for the Ecological and Inclusive Transition - Antoine-Tristan Mocilnikar, Ingénieur Général des Mines
  • Moovit - Nir Erez, Co-founder and CEO
  • Navya - Etienne Hermite, CEO
  • Octopus Electric Vehicles - Fiona Howarth, CEO
  • Oliver Wyman - Scott McDonald, CEO
  • Orange - Fabienne Dulac, CEO France
  • RATP Group - Marie-Claude Dupuis, Strategy, Innovation and Development Director
  • Région Ile-de-France - Valérie Pécresse, President
  • Renault Group - Jean-Christophe Labarre, Alliance Partnerships and Innovation Director
  • Siemens Mobility - Sabrina Soussan, CEO
  • Singapore Land Transport Authority - Jeremy Yap, Deputy Chief Executive Public Transport, Policy and Planning
  • SNCF - Patrick Jeantet, CEO of SNCF Réseau and Deputy President of SNCF board
  • Société du Grand Paris - Bernard Cathelain, Board Member
  • ST Engineering - Augustine Syn, Senior VP Europe
  • Systra - Pierre Gosset, Chief Technical Officer
  • Thales - Philippe Keryer, Executive Vice-President, Strategy, Research and Technology
  • Transdev - Thierry Mallet, Chairman and CEO
  • UC Berkeley - Alexandre Bayen, Director of Institute of Transportation Studies
  • Volocopter - Florian Reuter, CEO
  • Wabtec Transit - Lilian Leroux, President
  • Zenobe - James Basden, Founder Director